• 2023 Annual Meeting - St. Louis, MO

  • I Am CIS

  • Post a Job on the NEW CIS Job Board

    Read More

CIS Case Conference Webinar Series

Join Us for the November Case Conference Webinar!

 

Tuesday, November 29th, 2022
5:00pm PST / 6:00pm MST / 7:00pm CST / 8:00pm EST

 


Message from CIS President

Dear Colleagues:

At this point I hope that we are all recovered from what was another successful Spring season of meetings and conferences. One of those being the 2022 CIS Annual Meeting! I would once again like to extend a thank you to the 777 attendees (both in person -532- and virtual -245-), the 2022 Program Committee, and specifically our Co-Chairs, Drs. Elie Haddad and Rebecca Marsh who made everything possible during our full week of science...

 

Continue Reading

Featured Resource

Learn More About CIS

Presenting your work virtually? Add a few slides about CIS to the end of your presentation,
and get the word out about all the work that we do!
 

Download Now

Donate Plasma - And Tell your Friends!

CIS has created a graphic with information on where to find plasma donation centers. Download now and share amoung your communities! 

 

Download Now

Pioneers in Clinical Immunology

Kate Sullivan, MD, PhDDr. Kate Sullivan

"A few gender-specific thoughts are in order given the mission of this group. I have many traditional female traits. I’m a builder of consensus, I lead by example, I try to build trust and forge community. But- niceness must not be mistaken for weakness. It is possible to be simultaneously fierce, supportive, and pleasant. Maybe that is not your personality. Great!  I don’t want you to be like me. I want you to be better and to succeed by being you."

 

Continue Reading

Current News

Please wait while we gather your results.

Job Research Foundation Announces 5th Round of Funding

The Job Research Foundation, which seeks to help find a cure for Job Syndrome by providing the global scientific community with additional opportunities to further research into the rare multisystem immunodeficiency disorder, has announced the fifth round of grant funding.

Learn More

Use Of A Response-Adapted Ruxolitinib-Containing Regimen For The Treatment Of Hemophagocytic Lymphohistiocytosis

In collaboration with the North American Consortium for Histiocytosis (NACHO), Melissa Hines and Kim Nichols are running a clinical trial investigating the efficacy and tolerability of a response-adapted ruxolitinib-containing regimen for children with newly diagnosed or relapsed/refractory HLH. The protocol is now open at 10 participating sites.

Learn More

ABAI, AAAAI, ACAAI, CIS Joint Statement on the Impact of the U.S. Supreme Court Dobbs v. Jackson

Read the joint statement from ABAI, AAAAI, ACAAAI and CIS regarding the Supreme Court decision on Dobbs v Jackson.

Learn More

top